RSS

Rosemary-Honey Butter

20 Jul

Woody found this recipe while surfing seed sites. He asked me to make it because it sounded good to him, but also in order to use up some of the bounty of our rosemary plant (and my trip to beekeeping class with subsequent buying spree of local honey), but I wasn’t sure at first. Rosemary is OK, but I’m not a huge fan. Once I made it, though, I was hooked. Rosemary and honey together make a great flowery fresh combination. This is heavenly on toast in the morning.

Ingredients

  • ½ cup (1 stick) salted butter, softened
  • 1 tablespoon chopped fresh rosemary
  • 1 tablespoon honey

Instructions

Cream the butter in a small bowl until smooth. Stir in the rosemary. Add the honey and stir until partially mixed. Spoon the butter onto wax paper and roll into a log, twisting the ends like a peppermint wrapper. Chill until firm.

–Recipe courtesy BonniePlants.

I did the roll thing at first, but I decided the second time to just put it in a container in the fridge. It’s less pretty, but easier to use up fully.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
